ASF Awards

Various awards were announced and some presented at the Dinner. A number of past recipients of various awards were presented with plaques or badges to further acknowledge their earlier awards.

The awards announced at Karstaway Konference were:

Award of Distinction for exploration Award of Distinction for exploration Award of Distinction for Conservation Award of Distinction for Conservation

Certificates of Merit

Edie Smith Award

Ken Grimes(VSA, CEGSA)Mike Lake(SUSS)Jodie Rutledge(NHVSS)Alan Jackson(STC)Stephen CominoHaria Comino

June MacLucas (CEGSA) Tony Watson (VSA, Vic Scout Caving Team) Gary Smith (NHVSS) Peter Robertson (VSA) John McCabe (CQSS)



Jodie Rutledge receiving the Award fof Distinction for exploration from President Stan Flavel. Photo: B. Downes.



Grace Matts & Nicholas White receiving plaques for awards announced at previous conferences. Photos: B. Downes

